The ballots have been counted and results are in. The PCs, as expected, won their third majority government in Newfoundland and Labrador by winning 37 seats (56% of the popular vote). The Liberal party made a gain of 2 seats to hold on to official opposition status by winning 6 seats in total (19% of the popular vote). The NDP made party history by winning 5 seats in total (and 25% of the popular vote). For a list of district-by-district winners for the 2011 Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial election, along with their share of the vote, click here. Kathy Dunderdale becomes the first woman elected Premier in Newfoundland and Labrador’s history, and the 2nd ever in Canada.