Our province saw two incumbents lose their seats last night – Liberal Siobhan Coady in St. John’s South-Mount Pearl lost her seat to NDP challenger Ryan Cleary, while Liberal Todd Russell lost in a surprise win for Conservative Peter Penashue. Returning to Ottawa is NDP Jack Harris, along with four Liberals: Scott Andrews, Scott Simms, Judy Foote, and Gerry Byrne. Two high profile Conservatives who quit high profile appointments to run in this election – Fabian Manning and Loyola Sullivan – were unsuccessful in their bids.