MusicNL winners announced

MusicNL honoured Newfoundland and Labrador musicians Sunday night at the their awards gala at the St. John’s Convention Centre. A few of the winners are listed below:

Group of the Year – Hey Rosetta!
Alternative Artist of the Year – Hey Rosetta!
Songwriter of the Year – Hey Rosetta!
Album of the Year – Hey Rosetta!
Male Artist of the Year – Andrew James O’Brien
Rising Star of the Year – Andrew James O’Brien
Female Artist of the Year- Colleen Power
Folk Artist of the Year – Ron Hynes
Side Musician of the Year -Sandy Morris
Traditional Group of the Year – Shannygannock
Fan’s Choice Award – Shannygannock
Country Artist of the Year – Craig Young
Gospel Artist of the Year – Dan Bursey
Media Person of the Year – Tom Power
Industry Builder Award – Fred’s Records
Volunteer of the Year – Jud Haynes
Industry Professional of the Year – Jud Haynes
Unsung Hero – Bernard Woodfine

Get our weekly newsletter for in-depth reporting and analysis delivered straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. Have a question? Contact us or review our privacy policy for more information.


Sign up for our weekly Indygestion newsletter


Sign up for the Indygestion newsletter

Each Saturday, we'll deliver a recap of all our in-depth reporting and analysis from the week.

Our donors make it possible.

Newfoundland and Labrador’s premiere outlet for progressive ideas is only possible with your support. Will you join us?

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top