Atlantis Music Prize shortlist announced

The Scope has announced the shortlist for its annual Atlantis Music Prize, which celebrates the best albums from Newfoundland each year. A selection of music industry judges (bloggers, musicians, journalists, etc.) voted for the 10 artists/albums that made the shortlist, which includes Amelia Curran, The Dardanelles, Be Alright, The Long Distance Runners, Sean Panting, Katie Baggs, Joanna Barker, Chris Kirby, Dwayne Cote & Duane Andrews and Thee Internet. The winner will be announced at a special event Dec. 13 at The Ship Pub in St. John’s and will receive a prize of $1,000. For more information visit



Get our weekly newsletter for in-depth reporting and analysis delivered straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. Have a question? Contact us or review our privacy policy for more information.


Sign up for our weekly Indygestion newsletter


Sign up for the Indygestion newsletter

Each Saturday, we'll deliver a recap of all our in-depth reporting and analysis from the week.

Our donors make it possible.

Newfoundland and Labrador’s premiere outlet for progressive ideas is only possible with your support. Will you join us?

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top