The Liberal party, led by incumbent Premier Dalton McGuinty, have won their third consecutive government in Ontario. In the end the Liberals fell one seat short of forming a majority government, however the party is pleased with the result as just one month ago the party was polling below the Conservatives and expected to be defeated. The Liberals ended up with 53 seats, the PCs 37, and the NDP 17. Time will tell how the Liberals will govern in a minority situation – and how each of the opposition parties will play ball.